Newbie here, requesting guidance getting started

Hi everyone. I’m looking to de-google my online life. Not completely, not paranoid-level, just mostly.

While I’m comfortable with using the Linux command line for basic tasks like installing software, I have no experience in configuring stuff from the command line, or any sysadmin-ish tasks.

Specifically, I want these services:

== Notes ==
Requirements:

• Must not use rich text. When a link is copied from Safari in recent iOS versions, it’s copied as rich text, and you cannot modify the link destination easily. I need to avoid this.
  • Must support syncing, with iOS and Android native apps, and a web version or native app for PC.
  • Must support labels or categories, with support for multiple labels/categories per note.

I’m thinking of using Standard Notes or Joplin. Are there other software/service y’all would recommend? Someone under this post recommended Obsidian, but I’d rather not pay.

== Sheets ==
As in Google Sheets / Excel. With formula support.
As with notes, I need something that syncs with iOS and Android native apps.
Stability is important; the reason why I don’t want to use Google Sheets any more is that its mobile app corrupted my sheets twice.
I noticed that both Standard Notes and Joplin offer a spreadsheet plugin; are those any good? Would they corrupt sheets?
Worst case scenario, if nothing works well enough, I could migrate my sheets to webpages and js. But I haven’t learned anything about web dev yet, although I certainly plan to.

== Other services ==

• Matrix (construct)
  • Calendar and contacts syncing (radicale)
  • HTTP server (caddy/nginx)
  • Telegram bot local API server

== My concerns ==
I have to host on a VPS (i.e. hosting at home is not an option), and I would like to spend as little money as possible. That means getting a potato. What kind of specs would be needed for everything I want to host? Would 3 cores and 4 GB RAM be enough?